Speaker

Alexander El-Meligi

Managing Partner & Creative Director, Demodern - Creative Technologies
Alexander El-Meligi ist Managing Partner & Creative Director bei Demodern – Creative Technologies. Gleichzeitig leitet er den Hamburger Standort des Produktionsstudios. Er studierte an der SAE Creative Media und arbeitete zunächst als Motion Designer und Entwickler in verschiedenen Agenturen wie BB&K und Jung von Matt für Kunden wie Porsche, Mercedes, O2 und Hugo Boss. Anschließend gründete er gemeinsam mit seinem Partner Kristian Kerkhoff Demodern mit starkem Fokus auf interaktive Erlebnisse. 

Demodern ist heute weltweit tätig u.a. für Kunden wie Lufthansa, Nike, IKEA, Gatorade, Daimler oder Royal Caribbean. Die Arbeit der Experten für Creative Technologies wurde mehrfach international ausgezeichnet und steht seit über 10 Jahren für Technology, Innovation und hochwertige Digital-Kreation made in Germany. 

In seinem Vortrag bei Shop Shift spricht Alexander El-Meligi über die Lufthansa Air Swing Virtual Reality Experience. Für den Messeauftritt der Lufthansa hat Demodern – Creative Technologies auf der ITB 2019 eine exklusive Virtual Reality Travel Experience entwickelt. Ihr Ziel: bei den Messebesuchern Neugierde auf ausgewählte Destinationen zu wecken, die von den Airlines der Lufthansa Group angeflogen werden. In Zusammenarbeit mit Kolle Rebbe entstand so eine immersive VR-Schaukel, die über 1.000 Messebesucher begeistert und auf zukünftigen Messen weltweit zum Einsatz kommt.

Speaker

Alexander El-Meligi

Managing Partner & Creative Director, Demodern – Creative Technologies
Alexander El-Meligi is a Managing Partner & Creative Director at Demodern – Creative Technologies, currently running operations from their Hamburg office. After studying at SAE Creative Media in Cologne, Alexander worked as a Motion Designer and Developer in various agencies such as BB&K and Jung von Matt for prestigious clients like Porsche, Mercedes, O2 and Hugo Boss. He later founded Demodern with Kristian Kerkhoff, both sharing a strong focus on interactive media and experiences.

Today, Demodern has an active client list worldwide working with reputable names including Lufthansa, Nike, IKEA, Gatorade, Daimler and Royal Caribbean. The high-quality work of Demodern’s multi-disciplinary experts has garnered several international awards and is well respected in the industry for technology, innovation and digital creation made in Germany over the last 10 years.

During his talk at Shop Shift he will talk about Lufthansa's Air Swing Virtual Reality Experience. For Lufthansa's appearance at the ITB 2019 the experts from Demodern – Creative Technologies wanted to awake the curiosity of trade fair visitors. Specifically – a desire to travel to some of the selected destinations served by Lufthansa Group airlines. In cooperation with Kolle Rebbe, an immersive VR swing was created. One that thrilled over 1,000 trade fair visitors at the ITB, and will also be used at future trade fairs worldwide.