BERLIN TRAVEL FESTIVAL // 25-27 NOV 2022
Berlin Travel Festival

Destinature

The Elbe town of Hitzacker has its own special charm with its North German brick buildings and picturesque half-timbered houses. Numerous excursion possibilities can be discovered around the destinature village: In addition to tours on the Elbe cycle path, there are several hiking routes, the biosphere reserve attracts with unique nature. The Wendland offers cultural and creative highlights, Rundling villages and also beautiful nature. Right next to the destinature Dorf you can find an archaeological museum with findings from the Bronze Age and a varied program to participate in.

If you just want to relax and unwind, you are in good hands in the destinature Dorf: Up to four people can stay in the cozy destinature huts. Some cabins have dry toilets and a sink, modern sanitary facilities are offered in the sanitary building. There is room for one to two people in the beds to go, which can be pushed together or moved to a quiet corner as desired.

Delicious breakfast, salads, snacks and hot and cold drinks in organic quality are available in the bistro at the entrance of the village. Outdoor saunas and a heated hot tub offer wellness in the middle of nature. For cyclists, services such as repair facilities, a washing machine, a dryer and other services are available, the village is certified Bett + Bike. A perfect vacation day ends around fire baskets in different places of the village.

Delicious breakfast, salads, snacks and hot and cold drinks in organic quality are available in the bistro at the entrance of the village. Outdoor saunas and a heated hot tub offer wellness in the middle of nature. For cyclists, services such as repair facilities, a washing machine, a dryer and other services are available, the village is certified Bett + Bike. A perfect vacation day ends around fire baskets in different places of the village.

Find out more about Destinature here.

More Inspiration?

BERLIN TRAVEL FESTIVAL // 25-27 NOV 2022
Berlin Travel Festival

Destinature

Destination Natur – Durchatmen an der Elbe

Die verträumte Elbstadt Hitzacker hat mit ihren norddeutschen Backsteinbauten und malerischen Fachwerkhäusern ihren besonderen Charme. Zahlreiche Ausflugsmöglichkeiten locken rund um das destinature Dorf: Neben Touren auf dem Elberadweg gibt es mehrere Wanderrouten, das Biosphärenreservat lockt mit einzigartiger Natur. Das Wendland bietet kulturelle und kreative Highlights, verträumte Rundlingsdörfer und ebenfalls wunderschöne Natur. Direkt neben dem destinature Dorf liegt ein ärchaologisches Museum mit Funden aus der Bronzezeit und einem abwechslungsreichen Programm zum Mitmachen.

Wer einfach nur entspannen und die Seele baumeln lassen will, ist im destinature Dorf gut aufgehoben: In den gemütlichen destinature Hütten können bis zu vier Personen übernachten. Manche Hütten verfügen über Trockentoiletten und ein Waschbecken, moderne Sanitäranlagen bietet das Waschhaus. In den Betten to Go, die nach Belieben zusammengeschoben oder an eine ruhige Ecke gerückt werden können, ist Platz für ein bis zwei Personen.

Leckeres Frühstück, Salate, Snacks und heiße und kühle Getränke in Bio-Qualität gibt es im Bistro am Eingang des Dorfes. Outdoor-Sauna und beheizbarer Badezuber laden zu Wellness inmitten der Natur. Für Radfahrer stehen Serviceangebote wie Reparaturmöglichkeiten, eine Waschmaschine, ein Trockner und weitere Services zur Verfügung, das Dorf ist Bett + Bike zertifiziert. An Feuerschalen klingt ein perfekter Urlaubstag aus.

Auf der Website von Destinature könnt ihr noch mehr über euer nächstes Urlaubsziel erfahren!

Noch mehr Reiseimpulse?